Montana Residents


Please be advised that effective

July 31, 2015, the Bank Plan will

no longer accept contributions

from all sources.

>> More Info <<


CollegeSure CD » CollegeSure CD »

CollegeSure® certificates of deposit (CDs) are variable rate CDs indexed to college inflation rate as measured by the IC500 index by the College Board. The variable rate is subject to a maximum interest rate. FDIC-insured.*

InvestorSure CD » InvestorSure CD »

InvestorSure® certificate of deposit (CD) is a five-year variable rate CD product, indexed to the performance of Standard & Poor’s® 500 Composite Stock Index (S&P 500®). FDIC-insured.*

Fixed Rate CD » Fixed Rate CD »

Fixed Rate certificates of Deposit (CDs) are predictable and rewarding options with 1- and 3-year maturities. FDIC-insured.*

HONORS Savings Account » HONORS Savings Account »

The College Savings Bank Honors Account is a high yield savings account. FDIC-insured.*

The Bank Plan is sponsored by the State of Montana and administered by the Montana Board of Regents of Higher Education, as sole trustee of the Montana Family Education Savings Trust (Trust). College Savings Bank serves as Program Manager for the Montana Family Education Savings Program (MFESP-Bank Plan) - Bank Plan. College Savings Bank, as Program Manager, supports all aspects of the day-to-day operations of the Bank Plan, including marketing, recordkeeping and administrative support. The Bank Plan offers four portfolios that invest in either a College Savings Bank issued CD or a savings account. CDs may be subject to early withdrawal penalties. For additional information, please refer to the MFESP-Bank Plan Disclosure Statement

Tax and other penalties may apply to non-qualified withdrawals from a MFESP-Bank Plan account. You should consult your financial, tax, or other adviser to learn how state-based benefits (or limitations) will apply to your specific circumstances. The Bank Plan is not insured by the State of Montana, nor is the principal and interest invested in the plans thereon guaranteed by the State of Montana.